Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content


We are pleased at Baysgarth School to have a strong and committed Governing Body.  If anyone wishes to contact the Governors or wishes to enquire about joining the Governing Body then please email

Governing Body Membership

  • Mr P Swann: Chair of Governing Body / Local Authority Governor
  • Cllr J Evison: Vice Chair of Governing Body / Co-Opted
  • Mrs A Bradley: Co-Opted Governor 
  • Mrs W Witter: Co-Opted Governor 
  • Mrs V Vickers: Co-Opted Governor
  • Mr M Wedgewood: Co-Opted Governor 
  • Mrs C Edwards: Co-Opted Governor
  • Mrs N Goulthorpe: Parent Governor
  • Miss L Notman: Elected Staff Governor
  • Mr R Briggs: Ex Officio Head Teacher

    Name of GovernorCategoryDate of AppointmentTerm of OfficeCommitteesRoles & ResponsibilitiesAny other educational establishments governedBusiness and Pecuniary InterestsRelationships with school staffNumber of Meetings Attended 2016/17
    Allison BradleyCo-opted01/10/2014Human ResourcesAttainment & Progress, English, Leadership & Management, SDP 6NoneNone8/9
    Jonathan EvisonCo-opted01/12/2014Finance & PolicyContemporary Arts, Head Teacher Appraiser, Leadership & Management, Science, SDP 7NoneBarton town Councillor & North Lincolnshire CouncillorNone5/9
    Janine KnightCo-opted18/09/2015Human ResourcesSDP 6South KillingholmeNoneNone7/9
    Liz NotmanStaff03/02/2016Human ResourcesSDP 38/9
    Peter SwannLocal Authority01/09/2014Chair, Anti-Bullying, Behaviour & Safety, Mathematics, Partnerships, SDP 1Governor of John Harrison Primary School9/9
    Vicky VickersCo-opted01/12/2014Human ResourcesHead Teacher AppraiserNoneNoneNone6/9
    Michael WedgewoodCo-opted14/06/2017Finance & PolicyBridge FederationDirector of PHASE CIC1/9
    Wendy WitterCo-opted01/12/2014Finance & PolicyHealth & Safety, New Build, SDP 3NoneBarton Town Council7/9
    Richard BriggsEx-Officio01/09/2014AllGovernor of Coritani AcademyNoneNone8/9
    Naz GoulthorpeParentN/A
    Cynthia EdwardsCo-Opted02/03/2018Finance & PolicyN/A

    Download our Baysgarth School Piota App

    Apple App Store Google Play

    Get in touch

    Baysgarth School
    Barrow Road
    Barton Upon Humber, North Lincolnshire DN18 6AE

    01652 632576

    Useful Information